Meets pressing community needs by mobilizing caring New Yorkers in volunteer service.

Special Events

Special Events in New York

see all

Sunday, November 5, 2017 - 8:00am

Join us for the run of your life by signing up for the TCS New York City Marathon with New York Cares' Endurance Team, the Cares Champions!

Past Events

Friday, May 19, 2017 - 8:00pm

Now in its thirteenth year, the New York Cares 13th Annual Soirée is a 21 and over, swanky cocktail party and fundraiser taking place on Friday, May 19 from 8:00 p.m.–11:30 p.m.

Sunday, May 7, 2017 - 7:00am

40 Miles. 5 Boros. 1 Day. 0 Cars. For one day, the roads are yours, the bridges are yours, the City is yours—there’s no better way to experience the Big Apple.

Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 7:30pm

The New York Cares Friends Committee
Invites You to Our Upcoming Trivia Night

Wednesday, December 7, 2016 - 6:30pm

Recognize and support our progress towards a stronger New York City at the 2016 Winter Benefit.

Monday, November 7, 2016 - 6:30pm

New York Cares Rising Leader’s Council will host their inaugural Comedy Night Nov. 7, with comedians, booze, and laughs galore.

Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Enjoy an evening of shopping at L.K.Bennett to benefit New York Cares. Shoppers will receive an receive an exclusive discount and enjoy

Thursday, September 15, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Enjoy a private shopping event at J.Crew to benefit New York Cares. Work with a stylist, enjoy refreshments and an exclusive discount!

Wednesday, June 15, 2016 - 7:00pm

Join us on Wednesday, June 15th at 7 p.m. at the Boat Basin for our annual Spring Happy Hour.

Friday, May 6, 2016 - 8:00pm

Support New York Cares at this classy event in the Bowery Hotel.

Saturday, April 16, 2016 - 9:30am

Sign up for New York Cares Day Spring and make an impact on the city's park and gardens on April 16th.

Thursday, October 29, 2015 - 7:00pm

Celebrate the start of fall at the New York Cares Autumn Affair!

Wednesday, October 21, 2015 - 6:30pm

Join the New York Cares Champions as these dedicated New Yorkers aim to raise money and run 26.2 miles at the NYC Marathon.

Saturday, October 17, 2015 - 9:30am

Help support and revitalize schools to make a lasting impression on education in NYC.